Fez Mbatha will start at hooker for Kerron van Vuuren, while Ruben van Heerden returns to the starting XV, with Gerbrandt Grobler moving to flank in the place of Henco Venter. In the final change, Murray Koster takes over from Marius Louw at centre.

Koster and replacements Lourens Adriaanse, Thembelani Bholi, James Venter and Tian Meyer are all in line to make their Vodacom URC debuts for the Cell C Sharks.

Cell C Sharks assistant coach John McFarland highlighted the positive and negative from their round one defeat against Munster, citing the penalty count, but hinting at the team’s excellent defence.

Against the Warriors, tightening up on discipline will have a significant influence on the game.

“The big thing we need to work on is our discipline, the penalties put us under pressure,” said McFarland.

“Munster had 12 entries into our 22 of which 12 came from penalties – that’s the only way they got into our 22. But we’ve made great strides and there has been improvement in our discipline.

"I think some of the interpretations on the weekend were very different and we have to get used to them, and quickly.”

Saturday’s clash kicks off at 16h00 (SA Time) and will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Cell C Sharks: 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Yaw Penxe, 13 Werner Kok, 12 Murray Koster, 11 Thaakir Abrahams, 10 Boeta Chamberlain, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Phepsi Buthelezi (captain), 7 Gerbrandt Grobler, 6 Dylan Richardson, 5 Ruben van Heerden, 4 Le Roux Roets, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Fez Mbatha, 1 Khwezi Mona. Replacements: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Ntuthuko Mchunu, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Thembelani Bholi, 21 James Venter, 22 Tian Meyer, 23 Jeremy Ward.